## Michael Heller Unanimously Elected CEO of Cozen O'Connor Again

## Monday, September 30, 2024

**PHILADELPHIA, September 30, 2024** — Cozen O'Connor is pleased to announce that Michael J. Heller has been unanimously re-elected to a fourth, three-year term as CEO of the firm.

"Under Michael's leadership, the firm has seen tremendous growth in every metric we can quantify, all the while maintaining the fundamental qualities and values on which the firm was founded almost 55 years ago," said Vincent R. McGuinness, Jr., president and managing partner of the firm. "His unanimous re-election for a fifth term by Cozen O'Connor's board of directors is a testament to how outstanding he is as a firm ambassador and leader."

Heller will begin this fifth term on January 1, 2025. Since Heller took over as CEO on Jan. 1, 2013, the firm has grown in head count by nearly 70 percent and revenue by 110 percent, has been recognized as one of the top 100 law firms globally, as well as receiving countless accolades for our commitment to a quality and diverse workplace and dedication and generosity to the communities and causes in which our employees and clients live and work.

"It is an honor to continue to lead Cozen O'Connor and to work with the many talented individuals that make up this exceptional firm," said Heller. "Cozen O'Connor started as an entrepreneurial, results-oriented firm with a deep commitment to the community. Almost fifty-five years later we have grown exponentially, yet managed to maintain these core values across the firm."

In addition to his role as Executive Chairman and CEO, Heller chairs the firm's board of directors and serves on its management committee. His business, entrepreneurial, and investing experience arms him with a unique ability to manage a global law firm in an ever-changing market and provide legal and business insight on countless complex client matters. Heller joined Cozen O'Connor in 1994 as the firm's first transactional lawyer, and has held numerous leadership positions at the firm including President of the firm and Chair of the Business Law Department.

